Wednesday, March 22, 2006

Richardson on Fox News Tomorrow Morning

Governor Richardson will be appearing on Fox News tomorrow morning at 9 am Eastern, 7 am Mountain, 6 am Pacific to discuss Iran and Iraq. Earlier in the week, Richardson was in New Hampshire where he called for troops to be brought home.

"We are looking at an endless morass," he said in a speech at a St. Patrick's Day breakfast.

The former United Nations ambassador said the "obsession with Iraq" has kept the focus off international terrorism and North Korea and Iran, which could be developing nuclear weapons.

He told reporters that he would support a withdrawal based on military recommendations and after Iraqi security forces were trained, which could be completed in early 2007.


Tune in tomorrow to hear Governor Richardson elaborate on these thoughts and more.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home